Merry Christmas!

24 Dec

Here is a festively-themed poem, I wish you all a very Merry Christmas.

Back to Bethlehem

Riding on the donkey following the star,
Not really caring just how far,
Some way, some how,
I’m going back to Bethlehem,
To be born again.
Avoiding the stress avoiding the strain,
for love the only present I need,
I’m going back to Bethlehem,
To be born again.
Though Caesar’s will remains on my mind,
There’s magic in the air tonight,
Let stars and christmas lights lead the way.
Escape for one night, one day,
I’m going back to Bethlehem,
To be born again.

Leave a Reply

