Know your place – gate-gate poem

24 Sep

With talk of the word ‘pleb’ and the phrase ‘know your place’ rearing it’s ugly head, here’s a message for those who say such things

Know Your Place

Know your place,
my place you say,
what should that be?
I’m not a slave to be commanded,
Nor a servant to be reprimanded,
what makes you better than me,
no money in the world makes you better than me,
no job in the world makes you better than me.
Do your lack of manners make you better than me?
know your place you say,
there isn’t a ‘place’ nor should there be!

Leave a Reply

