I am a Mancunian

1 Aug

I may be homeless,

Living on the street,

A stranger on a tram that you happen to meet,

But I am a mancunian.

Mancunian.

I may be a red or a blue,

Locked in sports gladiator duel,

But I am a mancunian,

Mancunian.
I may speak many languages,

One, or a few,

With words sounding unfamiliar to you.

I may be a Christian,

A Muslim, A Jew,

A Sikh, A Buddhist,

Or Hindu.

I may have strong faith,

Or no faith,

But I am a mancunian,

Mancunian.
I may love the rain or Loathe the rain,

But gay straight or bi,

Full of faith or no faith be I,

Red or blue,

Have or have not,

I am your kindred ‘ar kid’,

I’m a bee in the hive,

I’m a mancunian.

Leave a Reply

